Grease is the word

I arranged to take my friend, Alice, to see an outdoor screening of Grease for her birthday and we were both really excited. I loved the movie growing up and always enjoyed singing along to the catchy tunes.

I listened to the soundtrack during the day to prepare to watch thirty year old teenagers sing and dance. I also made a healthy picnic for us to dine on outdoors.

The setting was in a beautiful RHS garden and the atmosphere was wonderfully vibrant. We set up our chairs and huddles under blankets as night fell. The film began and the crowed whooped and cheered.

Everyone sang along, clapped and laughed. It was a wonderful evening, which ended in a car karaoke session on the way home. Alice thoroughly enjoyed herself and I am glad I could treat her to a pleasant birthday celebration.

IMG_9265