Fore!

The company I work for held a golf day for all employees. I have learned to play a little golf in the past for fun so I was excited to join a lesson with my team.

Finding the course was rather tricky so after a testing drive, I was more than ready to breathe some fresh air and learn the ins and outs of golf. We were split into groups where we would learn driving, chipping and putting. It was a good learning experience and was topped off by a putting competition. As expected, I did not win, but it is all in the taking part.

We finished off with a barbecue and prize giving for those who played 18 holes.

It was a pleasant day and I definitely plan on playing a little more golf now.

IMG_9021

Leave a Reply

