Once Upon a Time…

Once Upon a Time has been my favourite show for a number years and was even the inspiration for my blog title. The first season was nothing like I had ever seen before; so clever, so surprising, so original…

I have been an avid viewer of the programme and was very disappointed to learn that Jennifer Morrison (Emma Swan) would not be returning for the seventh season. How would the sixth season conclude? Would Emma meet the fatal end she had been envisioning for two seasons? As the show reached its season finale, with Hook and Emma married (finally!), I could not bear the thought that all of this could end badly. Emma and the show’s followers had been through enough, a happy ending was needed. As the story drew to a close and the ending I so wanted happened, I felt a surge of both joy and sadness. The characters I have watched for the last few years will no longer be around, but the reason for this is that their happy endings have been found.

I know it is not the end of the show and season 6 ended on a cliffhanger for a very different season 7, but I am still unsure how I feel about this. I hope that the show will continue to be as great as it always has been. I will watch the new season and will try to reserve judgement. The programme, however, is one of the most magical spectacles I have seen and I encourage you to watch it if you have never seen it before…

5919d3ae8ef29edb098b4685-750-484.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

