John Mayer Live

As I have previously mentioned, John Mayer is my favourite singer. His lyrics and guitar riffs speak to me in a way no other artist ever has or will do. I rarely go one day without listening to his music.

When he announced his Search For Everything tour, I could not wait to buy my ticket. Little did I expect to be able to purchase a ticket with such an amazing view. I managed to secure a seat five rows from the very front at the O2 and I could not believe my luck. The ticket may have been expensive, but I knew I could not let this opportunity go.

I counted down the days till the concert and when it arrived, it did not disappoint (I knew it wouldn’t!) My view was phenomenal and John Mayer was incredible. I saw him three years ago and he blew my mind then, but this time I was on cloud nine and I am still there!

He performed so many of my favourite new and classic songs and he was flawless. The sets were stunning, using screens of Japanese gardens, cityscapes and illuminated barns. His voice was so effortless and his guitar skills were out of this world. He extended performances with spectacular riffs and jams. The three standout songs for me were Daughters, Rosie and Slow Dancing in a Burning Room.

I took a few photos but was completely absorbed and mesmerised during the show. I just did not want it to end. I have been to quite a few concerts, but have never felt so inspired afterwards. The concert high has still not passed…

IMG_8738IMG_8739IMG_8741

Leave a Reply

