Nature Walk

Today I met a friend of mine with Dylan for a walk in the most beautiful setting. We went early so it was neither too busy nor too warm. I am the Goldilocks of locations!

I am trying to increase Dylan’s confidence without Darcy and Dicky because he has grown up with a pack mentality. He did phenomenally well and I was very proud of him. I have taken him out before and all he did was jump up my leg to be carried. Whilst he did do this, it was limited and he was distracted by the array of sounds and smells surrounding him. 

Spring was everywhere and for the first time ever I saw Egyptian Goslings and they were beautiful. I managed to take a couple of really good photos of them as well as some ducklings. 

I left the walk feeling refreshed and happy to have caught up with my friend. Dylan thoroughly enjoyed himself and I look forward to many other spring walks. 


Leave a Reply

