Bake Sale

My work held a charity bake sale to raise money for a local hospice and I wanted to both donate and bake. 

I searched online for a simple but effective cake and found a great one on Waitrose.com. It was a dark chocolate and pomegranate layered cake. It included pomegranate juice in the sponge which made the texture really light and springy. I made a chocolate ganache with maple syrup for between the layer and the outside and was surprised by how nice it looked.

I am by no means a baker but I like to do my bit to help charity. I enjoyed the process and the bake sale was a success. 

Leave a Reply

