Movies 24 

When work is busy, the best kind of movie to watch is one that doesn’t require too much attention. My default channel is Movies 24 and its feel-good romantic comedies. 

The cliché films, set in the most beautiful American towns, fill me with joy. I can predict the films as soon as they start, but their family-friendly humour and frequent declarations of undying love keep bringing me back for more. 

I always record the weekend premieres and watch them at my own convenience. I particularly enjoy watching them with my Mother who is partial to a cheesy American romcom. 

If you are ever in need of a light watch, I  highly recommend these films. Plus, when Christmas comes round, Movies 24 turns into Christmas 24. The fabulously festive films are more inspiring than any Pinterest board for decorating. If it is possible to overdose on Christmas films, I certainly did this last year!

Needless to say, I’m a fan of this channel…

Leave a Reply

