Charity Dog Show

The groomers where we take Darcy and Dylan held a dog show in aid of a local children’s charity. My family and I took our three dogs. I entered Dylan in the cutest puppy round.

I brushed him nicely and placed a neon green ribbon around his neck. He looked adorable.

He was very well-behaved and friendly, but did not place in his category. I am not competitive in this sort of event, especially when it has been organised for charity. As long as funds have been raised for the cause and fun was had, this is what is important. However, as far as I am concerned, there is no puppy cuter than my little Dylan.

Later in the day, Dicky, our Jack Russell, impressed with his cuteness and won second place in the ‘Golden Oldie’ round. 

Leave a Reply

