150 years of Beatrix Potter

To celebrate 150 years since the birth of Beatrix Potter, I created a display with the illustrations about which I previously posted.

I cut out my paintings, leaving a white border and printed photos of a young and old Beatrix. I then printed information about the stages of her life and the official 150 year anniversary logo.

I backed the biography onto blue paper and placed the large Peter Rabbit in the centre of the board. I stuck the smaller paintings around Peter and the autobiographical sections on each side of the board.

I am happy with my display and hope to encourage young readers to pick up a classic Potter book.

Leave a Reply

