Potter Preparation 

I am planning a display for the library where I volunteer to celebrate 150 years of Beatrix Potter. 

I have adored the works of Beatrix Potter since I was a child and have loved recreating the beautiful illustrations. I thought it a fitting tribute to paint more copies of the wonderful Miss Potter’s treasured characters.

I drew the characters freehand and painted them in watercolour and lined with black ink. 

The Peter rabbit is A1 and the other characters are A4. I hope to have completed the rest of my preparation sometime next week so that the display can be enjoyed during the summer holidays.

Leave a Reply

