Our little corner of Provence

The bottom patio of our garden had long been neglected and was in need of some TLC. After completing Chez Giggs, I felt inspired to tackle this corner.

After researching endless ideas on Pinterest, I decided on a shabby chic French theme. I often go on holiday to France and studied French at university, so its culture and style are close to my heart.

I bought the colour ‘muted clay’ from Cuprinol to paint the pergola and fences and painted for one day solid. Like with Giggs’ haven, I enjoyed the physicality of the work and my aching muscles felt like a sign of accomplishment.

I purchased a very sturdy garden table and chairs second-hand to fit the theme and bought white wooden planters and an on-trend shutter-style garden mirror from Primrose. I finished the area with birdcage hanging baskets and galvanised tin and stone planters adorned with orange marigolds.

Sitting in this corner with something to read is incredibly peaceful and certainly reminiscent of life in Provence.

IMG_3258

Leave a Reply

